Search Chevron Right Chevron Right twitter facebook phone mail mail

Forget Me Not Scholarship Fund

Eligibility & Requirements

  • Student must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale
  • Two $500 scholarships are awarded annually to: 
    1. A high school senior graduating from an accredited high school in the State of Kansas
    2. A high school senior graduating from high schools in Cimarron, Dodge City, Pratt, Bishop Carroll (Wichita) and Kapaun Mount Carmel (Wichita)
  • Awards will be made with regard to:
    • Financial need
    • Academic achievement

Award Details

The Forget Me Not Scholarship Fund was created in 2002 for the purpose of enabling young men and women in the state of Kansas to enroll in an accredited college, university, seminary, junior college or vocational technical college in the United States. Two $500 scholarships are awarded annually. The Wichita Community Foundation is responsible for the investment, administration and governance of the Forget Me Not Scholarship Fund.


The application must be electronically submitted by noon on March 22, 2019. No exceptions.



This scholarship is awarded based on financial need, so you’ll need to qualify and attach your FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) or SAR (Student Aid Report). FASFA is approximately 10-15 pages, while the SAR is 3-5 pages. Either submission must reflect financial information.


Must include the following
  • Extracurricular activities you have participated in during high school, such as student government, sports, and clubs, along with offices held and any special honors you have received.
  • Community Service including services-related activities in which you have participated in the past four years
  • Work experience you have had in the past four years, including your length of employment

Back to top